hmmm… what?
I think this is one of the greatest pieces of spam I’ve ever gotten.
Dear SBCGLOBAL ACCOUNT OWNER,
This message is from the Online Sbcglobal Team to all at^t account owners. We are currently upgrading on our web/data base and carrying out maintenances of all our Sbcglobal e-mail accounts due to error Atsb47658. in order to reduce the rate of spam mails. We are also deleting all unused at^t Account to create more space for new accounts.
To prevent your Account from being closed unnecessarily, you will have to update us with the following informations below in order to know that it’s a present used account and to also facilitate maintenance operation.
CONFIRM YOUR EMAIL IDENTITY BELOW :accountteam001@gmail.com
1.Full Email Address :::
2.password:::
3.age/country:::
4.date of birth:::
5.First name/Last name:::
Warning Code:VX2G99AAJ
Warning!!! Account owner that refuses to update his or her
account within Seven days of receiving this warning will
lose his or her account permanently.
Warning Code:VX2G99AAJSbcglobal(at^t).DatatBase Centre
Thanks For Using the SBCGLOBAL.
There are so many things wrong with that, I don’t know where to begin! Let’s start with the Gmail address! Do you think that if ATT really needed me to reply with some info that they’d use a Gmail address!!?!?!?! Say it with me: roflmfbo!!!
And I love how they say they’re deleting accounts to make room for new accounts!
They’re not to subtil either, they’ve really gone to harrassing me, I’ve gotten this email and others that are very similar about 6 times in a matter of 3 days. Here’s another one:
Account Department!
SBCGLOBAL WEBMASTER COMMUNICATIONS
Upgrade/Maintenance All webmail Accounts Holders
We regret to announce to you that we will be making some system maintenance on our sbcglobal.net Web mail account. During this process you might have login problems in signing into your sbcglobal.net Web mail account, but to prevent this you have to confirm your account immediately after you receive this notification.
To confirm and to keep your sbcglobal.net web mail active during and after this process, please reply to this message with the below Web mail account information. Failure to do this might cause a permanent deactivation of your Web mail account from our data base to enable us create more spaces for the 2009 session.
Send your Web mail account for confirmation stating:
*sbcglobal.net Login ID:
* Password:
* Date of Birth:Your account shall remain active after you have successfully confirmed your account details. We thank you for your prompt attention to this
notification.Please understand that this is a security measure intended to help protect your Web mail account.
We apologize for any inconvenience.
SBCGLOBAL COMMUNICATIONS HELP DESK
—————————————————————-
This message was sent using IMP, the Internet Messaging Program.
Yeah because I’m THAT stupid I’m going to send them my password.
I love how that one has a signature stating the message was sent using IMP because everyone knows that ATT and Yahoo employ use of IMP that requires a sponsorship link.
The only other spam in my box right now states that if I don’t respond to the Nigerian money scam email, I am dead. Oooooh, lyke, I’m so scared ryght.
Oh, and “Thanks For Using the SBCGLOBAL.”

J
September 22nd, 2009 at 7.52 pm
I LOVE IT. So ridiculous. I always get the ones about me being some heir to someone’s estate. I can only hope!
Billy Sharrock
September 24th, 2009 at 2.42 pm ♥
Trying to update our SBCGLOBAL account. We are still using our emails with SBCGLOBAL
Sam
September 24th, 2009 at 3.32 pm
Lol those types of messages crack me up, it is pretty much a good rule that any company will never ask your for any type of personal information through email. It is simply not a secure…. that being said I shouldn’t laugh to hard because my sister feel for this exact type of thing a few days ago and actually responded to a message with personal info… sigh
janine
October 4th, 2009 at 5.43 am ♥
the funniest part is that the web servers for that email is brown spitbullconnection !!!
a second generation homeschooler?!! how fun!! i’m in the trenches homeschooling a first generation! although i have 1 daughter who is graduated and is a NICU nurse.
love to read your blog!
Ric Crespin
October 4th, 2009 at 9.12 am ♥
I have received such a message and here is part of my reply.
Gentlemen: I have, in the past received messages such as this one, and they
were scams,
Is there a way you can verify that you are who you say you are?
I would happily give the necessary info to an authentic sbcglobal person,
further, I believe if my account was amiss I would be notified by phone or
the us mail, rarely do companies do business with a simple internet message,
and to threaten to be terminated, is just too outré even for a t&t.
in closing I ask that I need an authentication of some sort and I will
supply you with the data you need, and NO I have authorized NO ONE to change
or tamper with my settings in any way.
Also, please if you do intend to terminate me, allow me the courtesy of at
least a week or two notice, to enable me to change services.
sincerely
Richard Crespin
Polprav
October 16th, 2009 at 10.59 am
Hello from Russia!
Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?
Val
October 22nd, 2009 at 11.07 am
Sure, I suppose so, with a link. Not the whole post though lol
valerie
October 30th, 2009 at 4.37 pm
Oh, Ric, the problem with that though, is that you just verified your email address so they know they can just keep trying to trick you. You’re better off just deleting the emails. SBCGlobal will never ask for your information in an email like that.
Val
November 23rd, 2009 at 2.40 pm
Janine – I totally missed your comment before! Trying to go through my email box and I found it in there, sorry about that :)
Thanks for your comment and would love to hear more from you! That’s awesome your daughter is a NICU nurse, I’ll bet she has a lot of stories! And homeschooling rocks ;-)