hmmm… what?
I’ve asked you twice now to remove my content. I’ve told you that I don’t offer podcasts. I’ve asked you not to include me in your directory. I’ve blocked referrals from your site and removed music files. Now I have taken the time to find you in my access logs and I will be blocking your bot from my feed and complete site as well:
66.160.157.163 – - “GET /feed/ HTTP/1.1″ 200 27718 “-” “GetAPodcast Spider (compatible; 1.1; feed update; www.getapodcast.com)”
I warned ya!
And while I’m at it, I think I’ll be blocking this too:
213.114.34.232 – - “GET /archives/2005/04/ HTTP/1.0″ 200 29782 “-” “LarbinWebCrawler spider@download11.com”
That site has been literally obsessively crawling my site in just April alone. And I don’t like the looks of download11.com… at all. Smells fishy.
Aaaaaand, now I’m blocking:
216.227.208.228 – - “GET /feed/atom/ HTTP/1.0″ 200 29464 “-” “JordoMedia/1.0 RSS File Reader (http://www.jordomedia.com)”
JordoMedia/1.0 RSS File Reader (http://www.jordomedia.com) Referred by: http://www.jordomedia.com/RSS/l_op=viewrss/lid=14558.html
Just like Bitacle, these sites will now be getting fake content.

Morgan
April 3rd, 2007 at 7.51 pm
Get ‘em, Val.
Bes Z
April 4th, 2007 at 5.41 am
I think ad companies which pay such sites for traffic, and hosting companies which host such sites should be notified and their sites canceled or at least given a warning.
These people don’t even reply to e-mails, and they go around with the theory that “Since your content is in your RSS feed, it is available for everyone.”
RSS Feed content is copyrighted also!